Out at Sea

I am like the ocean

Few will ever venture in

Dark passions in my bosom

Twisted and contorted

Roam freely in the base of my existence

Ghost-like creeping through the trenches

There, expansive waste,

Collections of rememberings

Of years now gone

Yet still suppressive

Invade every channel of my mind

Whelm all the vessels of my heart

And like a parasitic pest

Eat away at me

Every morsel fortifying their constitution

Cementing the cancerous tumor inside my soul.

Leave a Reply

