Broken Dreams

What is the point of dreams—just to have them die.

Its always a love story between the dream and dreamer. Only it feels my dreams are the one that got away.

How many people fulfill their dreams really? How many people are living “the dream” their dream?

I feel like I change my dreams because I can’t fulfill them so I tweak them. It’s like the pretty girl I can’t keep because I can’t keep her satisfied. I’m not enough for my dreams so they leave me, abandoned with a broken heart. I don’t want to sleep anymore. I want to be awake. What is my reality?

Leave a Reply

