Alternate Realities

I live in a world of super humans

Here no one is average or normal

Everyone has a special talent

It transcends as do they.

I live in a world full of forefathers

Who like gods created the world I now inhabit

Genius seemed to be their home

And God never forsake them.

I live a life that is less than glamorous

Not much sparkles or is shiny.

I’m not a zero or a supermodel

I just float from day to day

A constant, dime a dozen, one more.

How do I measure up to those before me

Who live enveloped in a myth

Or those living with me

Contemporaries

Who live enveloped in a fantasy

Alternate realities but never our own time and age.

3 thoughts on “Alternate Realities

Leave a Reply

