Love Child

I’m a lo, lo, l’ouve child

Hear me speak

Saying truths you’d rathern’t meet

Out o darkness dare I creep

From your depths do I declare

 

I’m not rare

But rather fond

O your heart

Where I can’t frown

Where I can’t crown my own demise

And where I drown in your despise

 

Give me liberty or keep me deaf

For I cant take all of these lies

They’re too many

It’s hard to see

I am re-burning

And my eyes bleed

As they open to this world

That in darkness holds a key.

I’m in love.

Leave a Reply

