Novice

I light a fire,

First knowing not why

And by and by the fire delights

It grows not knowing whither nor why

But soon enough there’s light ‘nough for all

And with the brightness of this brand new star

I see the reason and hear the rhyme

I know it always had to be so

For in the shadow of this bright beam’s glow

I see the show, how brilliant how grand

The greatness and wonders,

They now have been wrought

You’ve blessed me dear father

The price has been paid

Now it is time to go out and play

Delighting and dancing out in the sun

It’s a new time, it’s my time

My chance to collapse

And come to my own

Brilliantly shine

Supernova I’m home.

Leave a Reply

